ASHEcon 2014

5th Biennial Conference of the American Society of Health Economists Hosted by the Schaeffer Center for Health Policy & Economics

Plenaries and Speakers

Opening ACA Plenary:

  • Sarah Kliff, canadian pharmacy codeine generic  Senior Editor, Vox
  • Peter Orszag, Former White House Office of Management and Budget and Congressional Budget Office Director
  • Casey Mulligan, Professor in Economics, University of Chicago and regular contributor to Economix, New York Times

ASHEcon President’s Address:

  •  Frank Sloan, J. Alexander McMahon Professor of Health Policy and Management and Professor of Economics, Duke University

Behavioral Economics for Altering Physicians Behavior:

  • Deborah Freund, President of Claremont Graduate University
  • Jason Doctor, Director of Health Informatics, Leonard D. Schaeffer Center for Health Policy & Economics, University of Southern California
  • Craig FoxHo-Su Wu Term Chair in Management, Anderson School of Management, University of California
  • Kevin VolppProfessor of Medicine and Health Care Management, Director, Center for Health Incentives and Behavioral Economics, Leonard Davis Institute, Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania

Schaeffer Chairs on Payment Reform:

  • Leonard D. SchaefferJudge Robert Mackay Widney Chair and Professor, University of Southern California
  • Michael ChernewLeonard D. Schaeffer Professor of Health Care Policy, Harvard Medical School
  • Dana GoldmanLeonard D. Schaeffer Director’s Chair, University of Southern California
  • Alice RivlinLeonard D. Schaeffer Chair in Health Policy Studies, Director of the Engleberg Center for Health Care Reform, Brookings Institution
  • James RobinsonLeonard D. Schaeffer Professor of Health Economics, University of California, Berkeley School of Public Health